Pitch! SUBSCRIPTION TERMS Android
Last updated: 10 October 2019
- Unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial, you will be automatically charged a price indicated on the payment screen or/and Google's payment pop-up screen for a chosen subscription period.
- Payment will be charged to your Google Play Store account ("Account") at confirmation of purchase (after you accept by single-touch identification, facial recognition, or otherwise the subscription terms on the pop-up screen provided by Google).
- The subscription renews automatically at the end of each period (each week, month, 6 months, year, or otherwise) until you cancel.
- You can cancel a free trial or subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your Account settings.
- To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your Account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the trial or the current subscription period.
- You alone can manage your subscription. Learn more about managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Google's support page.
- If you purchased a subscription through the Google Play Store and are eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from Google. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Google's support page.